Monday, February 18, 2008

Detroit Symphony to debut Brouwer piece

Cleveland composer Margaret Brouwer may still be waiting for her first performance by the Cleveland Orchestra, but over in nearby Detroit it's a different story. The Detroit Symphony Orchestra has announced that it will perform a world premiere piece by Brouwer on Jan. 9 and Jan. 10, 2009, as part of its 2008-2009 season. Details available at the symphony's Web site. The Detroit Free Press' Mark Stryker says the event will be a highlight of the season, and explains that Brouwer is winner of the orchestra's "2008 Lebenbom Competition for women composers."

1 comment:

Anonymous said...

Thanks for sharing.
Yazılı Soruları