Tuesday, October 02, 2007

Cleveland Chamber Symphony plays Sunday

The Cleveland Chamber Symphony has announced its program for the free concert it is performing at 3 p.m. Sunday, Oct.7, at the Kulas Musical Arts Building, 96 Front Street in Berea, Ohio. There will be a new work by Michael Leese, "In Memoriam David Lelchook: For the Victims of War," along with "Chamber Symphony" by John Adams, "Big Band" by Elizabeth Joan Kelly and "Atlas Eclipticalis" by John Cage. As usual, it sounds like an interesting set. (Lelchook was an Israeli farmer, an emigrant from America, killed by a Hezbollah rocket fired from Lebanon.)

1 comment:

Anonymous said...

Thanks for sharing.
Yazılı Soruları