Wednesday, December 26, 2007

Cleveland Orchestra to premiere Ades piece

The Cleveland Orchestra, which has been criticized for failing to program new music, will give the U.S. premiere of a Thomas Ades work, Suite from "Powder Her Face," in a series of concerts on Jan. 17, 18 and 19. They are also playing two Stravinky pieces ("Firebird" and "Pulcinella" suites) and Mozart's 20th piano concerto. It's a nice program, and I'll be 

1 comment:

Anonymous said...

Thanks for sharing.
Yazılı Soruları